16th Week -Work

This is week 16 of my experiment in blogging. If you remember (that is if you’ve read my early posts), my plan was to consider it my unpaid job, offering 4 posts a week, Monday through Thursday. Monday’s topic – Employment related, Tuesday – Education, Wednesday – Parenting, and Thursday – Wide Open as in my choice. I’ve thrown in a few extra from time to time and only had one post come in a day late.
Now that I actually do have a paid job, and even though it’s not full time, it’s getting more difficult to find time to post, but I’m going to keep at it and do my best to stay with my self-imposed schedule.
As for my paid job, I worked 2 days last week at the preschool and 1 day for the district. This week I’m set to work 2 days at the preschool again and I haven’t picked up any days for the district yet, although I’ll probably work at least 1 day for them.
My job with the district last week was in a Special Education class. It was a 3rd through 5th grade class with 7 students, 1 teacher and 2 aides. I was subbing for the teacher. I admire the women who do this day in and day out. I do not believe I could do it on a daily basis, of course, that’s what I say about all teachers!
I wouldn’t hesitate to sub in special Ed again and I told the aides this when I was leaving. They looked at each other and said, “We don’t hear that often!”

Leave a Reply

